Making brands real at EIT Digital

Making brands real at EIT Digital

On september 11 & 12 2018, the European Institute of Innovation & Technology (EIT) organized the ‘Digital Conference 2018‘ at The Egg convention center in Brussels. The theme of the two-day conference was: the digital future of Europe. The visitors were introduced to start-ups, technological innovations, new teaching methods and top-notch international experts. Novid took on the entire audiovisual part of the conference.

16 x 3 meter widescreen projection 

The most striking realisation was the projection screen in the large auditorium: four projectors made  the impressive 16×3 meter widescreen possible. Top tech it is: Panasonic developed this laser technology with a brightness of 10,000 lumen. Our Novid video technicians ensured the correct edge-blend so that the four projectors seemed like one big screen. The enormous visualisations were perfect and seamless. During the event, two video technicians stayed on-site. They were responsible for the production in consult with the conference director of our client Of”Cores. The conference experience became more lively and intense because our cameraman made live images in the auditorium that were instantly projected onto the widescreen.

50 LCD screens, with Novid service

Novid created the visual appearance for the expo exhibitors in the exposition space of the EIT event. Every exhibitor had a booth (there were more than 50!) with a 40” – Samsung ME40C screen to be used for presentations. They were all supplied and installed with technical assistance from the Novid technicians.

To keep cool during this event, drinks were served in special refrigerators, the 49″ – LG Smart Hybrid Cooler. A detailed map of all things to see and do during the conference could be seen on the 49″ screens of the refrigerators. When the visitors came closer, the screen became transparent so that they could see the contents of the refrigerator.

Informative digital signage

Novid was also responsible for the digital signage. The visitors were welcomed at the entrance by an impressive 98” – Philips BDL 9870” screen. There were 75″ – Samsung DM75E placed at various locations around the conference and the break-out rooms were supplied with 55″ – Samsung UE55JU7000 4K UHD  screens on a tripod used for individual presentations.

 

Construction

A digital welcome A digital welcome
An impressive 98 An impressive 98" screen next to an even impressive Novid Cooler
The exhibitors gave presentations on their personal 40 The exhibitors gave presentations on their personal 40" screens

Result

The result? A striking exposition, seamless widescreen projection, clear and informative digital signage and an eye-catching fridge. A fantastic conference thanks to the careful project planning and smooth cooperation with our client Of”Cores. We are very proud of this realisation!

Making brands real dans EIT Digital

Making brands real dans EIT Digital

Les 11 et 12 septembre, l’Institut européen d’innovation et de technologie (EIT) a organisé la Digital Conference 2018 au centre de conventions The Egg à Bruxelles. Le thème des deux jours: l’avenir numérique de l’Europe. Les participants à la conférence ont été initiés aux start-ups, aux innovations technologiques, aux nouvelles méthodes d’enseignement et aux meilleurs experts internationaux. Novid a pris en charge la totalité de la partie audiovisuelle de la conférence.

Projection grand écran de 16 x 3 mètres

La réalisation la plus frappante a été la projection dans l’auditorium: quatre projecteurs ont rendu possible l’impressionnante projection grand écran sur une surface de 16 x 3 mètres. La technologie est au top: Panasonic a développé cette technologie laser avec une luminosité de 10 000 lumens. Les techniciens vidéo de Novid ont assuré la configuration et synchronisations des 4 projecteurs afin d’obtenir des images gigantesques parfaites. Pendant l’événement, deux techniciens étaient constamment sur les lieux. Ils étaient responsables de la gestion du contenu et se coordonnaient avec le client. Pendant les présentations et les tables rondes, notre cameraman a créé des images en direct dans la salle, de sorte que l’affichage à l’écran devienne encore plus vivant et intense.

50 écrans LCD, avec service Novid

Dans l’espace d’exposition de l’EIT, Novid a créé l’apparence visuelle des exposants. Sur chaque stand (et il y en avait plus de 50!), Les exposants disposaient d’un écran 40” – Samsung ME40C. Fourni, installé et avec l’assistance technique des techniciens Novid.

Pour rester au frais pendant cet événement, les boissons étaient dans des réfrigérateurs spéciaux, le49″ – LG Smart Hybrid Cooler. Le plan de la salle était intégré sur l’écran intégré de 49 pouces et, lorsque les visiteurs s’approchaient, ils pouvaient voir le contenu du réfrigérateur à travers l’écran transparent.

Affichage numérique clair :

Novid était également responsable de la signalisation numérique. Les visiteurs ont été reçus à l’entrée par l’impressionnant écran 98” – Philips BDL 9870. Il y avait des écrans 75″ – Samsung DM75E à différents endroits du lieu de l’événement et des écrans 55″ – des écrans Samsung UE55JU7000 4K UHD sur un trépied pour les présentations individuelles.

Construction

Un accueil numérique. Un accueil numérique.
Un écran impressionant de 98 Un écran impressionant de 98" à côté d'un Novid Cooler tout aussi impressionant.
Les participants à l'exposition pouvaient expliquer facilement leurs solutions aux visiteurs via leur écran personnel de 40 Les participants à l'exposition pouvaient expliquer facilement leurs solutions aux visiteurs via leur écran personnel de 40".

Résultat

Le résultat? Une projection parfaite, une expo saisissante, une signalisation claire et un joli eye catcher avec le frigo digital. Un résultat final réussi grâce à une planification minutieuse et à la coopération sans faille avec notre client Of « Cores.